无性别系列 - MIRRIGANG

关于这个系列

无性别系列 - MIRRIGANG


 


"MIRRIGANG"系列是由Ngarigo同性恋视觉和行为艺术家Peter Waples-Crowe和墨尔本无性别男装品牌VINCENT LI合作推出的。

Vincent Li的人格魅力深深地注入到他创作的每一件作品中。设计过程总是从探索一个知识性话题的深度开始,并将一个主题转化为一些人可能认为是可穿戴的艺术作品。

正如艺术家--彼得所说:"我在文化里面,因为我是原住民;我在外面,因为我是同性恋。我在同性恋文化里面,因为我是同性恋。我在外面,因为我是土著人。"艺术家探索错位、土著性、流行文化和精神,试图让人们意识到土著性的抹杀和丧失。Peter Waoles-Crowe将"DINGO"作为自己的艺术符号。"它被看作是一种原生动物,但它并没有像其他漂亮的原生动物,比如考拉那样获得同样的保护地位。"

这套作品反映了艺术家过去、现在和未来的艺术创作,反映了VINCENT LI 和彼得对我们文化和社会的信息,反映了"野犬"的自然特征。

以"MIRRIGANG"(野犬)为符号,通过楔形的A-Line廓形,合作的两人创造了一个大胆迷人的原创系列。通过其拼贴的纺织品、数码印花、刺绣、手绘作品、每件作品中的多功能、可拆卸、可翻转的设计,传达出对身份的挣扎、错位和冲突的感受。


摄影师:Clint Peloso

电影:Noel Smyth Films

化妆和发型:Curlysiouxsie

模型。Josh Dean Official


 

种类

无性别系列 - MIRRIGANG

CATEGORIES
 

GENDERLESS COLLECTION – “MIRRIGANG”

About This Collection

GENDERLESS COLLECTION – “MIRRIGANG”


 


The Collection “MIRRIGANG” is a collaboration of the Ngarigo queer visual and performance artist – Peter Waples-Crowe and the Melbourne-based Genderless Menswear – VINCENT LI

Vincent Li’s s persona is deeply infused into every piece he creates. The design process always starts with exploring the depths of an intellectual topic and transforming a theme into what some may see as a piece of wearable art.

As the artist – Peter says, “I’m inside the culture because I’m Aboriginal; I’m outside because I’m gay. I’m inside gay culture because I am gay. I’m outside because I’m Aboriginal.” Exploring dislocation, indigeneity, popular culture and spirituality, the artist attempts to bring consciousness to the erasure and loss of Aboriginality. Peter Waoles-Crowe has used the “DINGO” as his artistic symbol. “It’s seen as a native animal but it isn’t afforded the same protective status as other pretty native animals, like Koalas.”

The collection reflects the past, present, and future artistic creations of the artist, the messages to our culture and society from both Vincent and Peter, and the nature characteristics of the “WILD DOG”.

By using “MIRRIGANG” (wild dog) as a symbol, the collaborative pair creates a bold entrancing original collection through an A-Line silhouette via a wedge shape. The feelings of struggling with identity, dislocation, and conflicts are conveyed through its collaged textile, digital prints, embroideries, hand-painted artwork, versatile, de-attachable, and reversible designs in each piece.


Photographer: Clint Peloso

Film: Noel Smyth Films

Make Up and Hair: Curlysiouxsie

Model: Josh Dean Official


 

Category

GENDERLESS COLLECTION - MIRRIGANG